Job Categories


Schools for which the Student Loan Bureau loans money

The Students' Loan Bureau (SLB) in Jamaica offers full tuition loans at 12 per cent interest with a moratorium that covers the period of study. The following are the local institutions approved by the SLB and for which they will give tuition loans to those who qualify:

There are Bethlehem Teachers' College
Brown's Town Community College
Caribbean Maritime Institute
Catholic College of Mandeville
Church Teachers' College
College of Agriculture, Science and Education
Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts
Excelsior Community College
G.C. Foster College of Physical Education and Sports
International University of the Caribbean
Jamaica Institute of Management
Jamaica Theological Seminary
Knox Community College
Management Institute for National Development
Mico Teachers' College
Moneague Teachers' College
Montego Bay Community College
National Tool and Engineering Institute
Norman Manley Law School
Northern Caribbean University
Portmore Community College
Sam Sharpe Teachers' College
School of Medical Radiation Technology
Shortwood Teachers' College
St. Joseph's Teachers' College
University of Technology
University of The West Indies, Bahamas
University of The West Indies, Cave Hill
University of The West Indies, Mona
University of The West Indies,St. Augustine
Vocational Training Development Institute
Wings Jamaica

The Students' Loan Bureau
5th Floor, North Tower
NCB Towers,
2 Oxford Road
Kingston 5.
Tel: 876-754-2559
Toll Free: 1-888-991-2603

Opening hours: 9am - 3:30pm EST Monday to Friday.
Email Web site
© Copyright Jamaica Gleaner