First Look

Women Business Owners Ja. Limited starts 2012 off with new executive team

PRANA | 2012-01-16 14:50:00

On December 5, 2011 Women Business Owners Ja. Ltd. voted in its new Executive. 2011 was a successful year for the organisation who launched its Inter-American Development Bank-funded Strengthening & Promoting Women Entrepreneurs project with 148 women trained under the project's first leg and another batch of women slated to begin training in January.  The WBO team also hosted several networking and fundraising events in 2011, while increasing its membership and database of women in business in Jamaica. 

The following women entrepreneurs were selected for the WBO Executive: 
President - Yaneek Page, Future Services International Ltd
Immediate Past President - Dorothea Gordon-Smith, Garbage Disposal & Sanitation Systems Ltd (GDSS)
Vice-President - Andrea Cowan, Lillan Limited
Treasurer - Dena Davis, Solid Life & General Insurance Brokers Ltd
Recording Secretary - Ethnie Miller Simpson, Brandz Avenue
Company Secretary - Mrs. Hyacinth Kerr, Company Consultants Ltd
Other 2012 Board members are: - 
Lorna Green - Founding President, Digital Transtec Ltd
Shirley Carby, Carlong Publishers Ltd
Lana Francis of Frankmark Ltd 
Blossom O'Meally-Nelson of Aeromar Logistics, 
Rita Humphries-Lewin of The Barita Group
Sandra Bramwell of Versan Education Services
Gale Peart of Caribbean Fortress Ltd & My Elite Grocer (MEG) and
Marcia Woon-Choy of Action Coach 

Posted By :Women business Owners Jamaica Ltd

Company Name : Women business Owners Jamaica Ltd

Website :

Company Address : 223 Marcus Garvey Drive, Kingston 11, Jamaica

More press release from Women business Owners Jamaica Ltd