First Look

Nominations to close for LASCO/MoE Teacher and Principal of the Year

Breakthrough Communications | 2015-05-28 00:00:00

Nominations for the 2015 LASCO/Ministry of Education (MoE) Teacher and Principal of the Year will come to a close May 29. Educators, students, parents and members of the community have less than 24 hours to nominate the teacher and/or principal who they believe is most deserving of the coveted title.

Each year, hundreds of educators are recommended for the prestigious title which requires that the candidate demonstrate an unwavering commitment to the education sector. Teachers and principals may also nominate themselves if they believe they display competency in the classroom, engage in professional development activities, are actively involved in the community and possess effective communication skills.

The nomination process is simple and only requires the public to complete a nomination form available at the local school or on the LASCO website. The school administration will complete the process after which the nominees will be short-listed.

The next top educator will add to a long legacy of excellent teachers and principals who have made significant contribution to education as Teacher and Principal of the Year. The new winners will take the reins from the current title holders Anieta Bailey and Heather Murray, Teacher and Principal of the Year 2014/2015 respectively.

The LASCO/MoE Teacher and Principal of the Year programme recognizes and awards members of the teaching profession for their invaluable contribution to molding the minds of the nation’s youth.

Nomination forms may be collected at schools or Ministry of Education regional offices or downloaded at Nominations close on Friday, May 29.

Posted By :Monique Edwards Davis

Company Name : Breakthrough Communications

Website :

Company Address :

More press release from Breakthrough Communications