First Look

Jamaica Tallawahs CPL Ticket Office opens tomorrow

Caribbean Premier League | 2016-06-23 00:00:00

Tallawahs fans can purchase tickets online now at while Ticket Office opens tomorrow

Manish Patel urges fans to book tickets early to avoid disappointment

West Indies World T20 champion Chris Gayle hoping “to add more silverware” with Tallawahs

The Jamaica Tallawahs are delighted to announce that fans can purchase tickets for all home games in the forthcoming 2016 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) campaign now on and the Ticket Office will open tomorrow (23 June).

Located at Sabina Park, the Ticket Office will be open for business from June 23rd from Monday to Friday during normal working hours (9am-5pm) to enable supporters to buy their tickets in advance for the biggest party in sport this summer.
Supporters can also buy tickets online now at

The Tallawahs will launch their assault of the CPL title, which they last won in 2013, against the Guyana Amazon Warriors at home on Friday, 15 July and will play four games under lights between 15 and 20 July.

The Tallawahs will once again be led by the influential Chris Gayle and will include fellow ICC World T20 winner Andre Russell, Sri Lanka batsman Kumar Sangakkara who re-joins as the franchise’s marquee player this year, Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, South Africa fast bowler Dale Steyn and a host of local up-and-coming talent.

The Tallawahs squad will be coached once more by Paul Nixon who will be assisted by Mark O’Donnell.

Looking ahead to the start of the 2016 CPL campaign, Maish Patel said: “We are super excited to announce the opening of our ticket box for this season. We had an awesome turnout last season and support for the Tallawahs was excellent for the home games. Please come out and support our Tallawahs and get your tickets fast before they are gone! ”

Captain Chris Gayle added: “The whole Tallawahs squad are really looking forward to the CPL starting again for another year.  We have a really exciting bunch of players and we will be looking to add more silverware to our trophy cabinet.  As captain, I'll be rallying the troops and looking to put on a show. We’d like our fans to get behind us once again and make sure they pack out Sabina Park for our home games.  Ticket offices open tomorrow so make sure you get in fast!”
Jamaica Tallawahs Home Fixtures (all times local): 15 July – Guyana Amazon Warriors (8pm), 16 July – St Kitts & Nevis Patriots (6pm), 18 July – Trinbago Knight Riders (8pm), 20 July – Barbados Tridents (8pm).

JAMAICA TALLAWAHS: Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Imad Wasim, Dale Steyn, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Andre McCarthy, Jonathan Foo, Alex Ross, Kesrick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Garey Mathurin, Timroy Allen, O’shane Thomas.

Posted By :Caribbean CPL

Company Name : Caribbean Premier League

Website :

Company Address :

More press release from Caribbean Premier League