First Look

Trinbago Knight Riders to play their home games at Queen's Park Oval



0 | 2018-07-03 11:24:00

Current Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) champions, the Trinbago Knight Riders, will play their five home games at Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad during the Hero CPL 2018 tournament. They will get the season underway by taking on the St Lucia Stars in the opening fixture of the 2018 Hero CPL on Wednesday 8 August.

The Knight Riders fixtures will be split across two legs. Following their opening game against the Stars, they will play against the 2016 champions, Jamaica Tallawahs on Friday, 10 August. They will then face the team they beat in last year’s final, the St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, on Saturday, 11 August.

The Knight Riders will then go on the road to play away matches before returning to Queen’s Park Oval for huge fixtures against Guyana Amazon Warriors and Barbados Tridents on Wednesday, 5 September and Friday, 7 September respectively.

Speaking about the announcement of the venue for the 2018 home fixtures Paul Skinner, General Manager of TKR, said: “We are very pleased to have our home venue for 2018 confirmed and would like to express our gratitude to all those at the Queen’s Park Cricket Club that helped us to pull this together.”

Fixture dates:

Wed, 8 Aug– TKR vs. St Lucia Stars, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm

Fri, 10 Aug  – TKR vs. Jamaica Tallawahs, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm

Sat, 11 Aug– TKR vs. St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm

Wed, 5 Sept– TKR vs. Guyana Amazon Warriors, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm

Fri, 7 Sept   – TKR vs. Barbados Tridents, Queen’s Park Oval, 8pm




Posted By :

Company Name : 0

Website :

Company Address :


More press release from Admin